Join Our Team – Gross Up to £2,400/week as a Self Employed Taxi Driver! Find Out More

FAQs

What’s a Pre-Authorization?

A temporary hold is done on your card before a credit card booking paid in the app. This is used to verify that the funds are available to cover the cost of the booking. The pre-authorization might be slightly higher than the fare estimation to account for situations where this changes. This hold is cancelled immediately after the booking ends or is cancelled and is returned to you within a period set by your credit card provider: in a range of a couple of minutes to up to 7 days. For any issues related to releasing a pre-authorization, contact your credit card provider.